Bye bye, 2014…

Well, that’s another year done. It’s been BUSY and difficult, but I can’t say it’s not been worth it. I have had some pretty low lows, but nowadays I’m learning to accept that as par for the course and tend to deal with them better than I used to. But some highlights:

1. I had great fun getting back into the game of Selling Things Online with my lovely friend Angharad, and our Folksy shop, Pixie Vixen Stitches. Sadly, the shop now sits empty, but I like to think we learnt a LOT, raised some money for some charities, and who knows, maybe I have plans for another venture in 2015…

2. Got some PUPPIES!!! Ach, these wee buggers have been a hell of a handful but worth every minute (and every chewed shoe, honest). They are now a year old, but still small and reeee-donk-ulous.

Um, we also bought a house, but I cannot for the LIFE of me find a decent photo to share of that….

3. I started a new job in cancer support. It is challenging, but very rewarding, and I have learnt a heck of a heap.

4. I had to buy myself a new, expensive sewing machine, because my old one finally bit the dust. Suffice it to say, the new machine is AMAZING and lead me to get adventurous and make MY FIRST EVER DRESS

5. I went to my first ever DHP annual conference (in York) and It Was Good

6. I taught myself to spin! Long may it continue…

7. I went FULL ON blue! I’d been toying with the idea for a long time, but then I just went there…

8. I got a first for my MSc! There is no photo for that, but I was happy…

So what does 2015 hold? Well, bear with me, I’ve got to go out now, but I’ll follow this up next year… 😉

x

Leave a Reply

