You spin me right round, baby

Ok ok, I admit, I’ve been quiet this week. It’s been a bit hectic at work, so I hope you’ll forgive me.

But to relax of an evening, I’ve taken up a new hobby… SPINNING!

(via Pure Energy)

Um… no.

(via Video Jug)

Thaaaat’s more like it.

My mum has had her Ashford spinning wheel for as long as I can remember. But when we moved into our new house, I finally had space for it (ok, I nicked it whilst her back was turned, but to be fair she didn’t notice it was gone to start with, it’s not like she was using it!!) I’m hoping my mum is glad to see it back in use..? (I know you read this Mama!)

Anyway, she had previously tried to teach me to spin, and yes I managed a few frustrating drafts, but it never really clicked. But then last Friday night, I was just possessed with the urge to give it another go.

You might remember last Christmas I got some wonderful spinning related gifts from family. Well, the books have been frankly marvelous, and with their helped, the spinning process just clicked into place, as if by magic. I have done some spinning every evening this week, it’s very addictive and eats up time like you wouldn’t believe!

But enough chatter, see the fruits of my labour….

Do you spin (the good kind, har har)?

xx

Leave a Reply

