What I Wore #1

OK, I’m new to this whole “outfit sharing” malarkey, and at the moment (with that MSc-related weight gain I mentioned) my self-confidence isn’t top dollar so the first one will be…a bit tongue-in-cheek. But with a purpose.

IMG_7393

IMG_7395IMG_7397IMAG0964IMAG0965IMAG0966

dress – NHS standard issue!

cardigan – charity shop (Barnardos, Felixstowe)

boots – Tesco

tights – Asda

brooch – Mollie Makes kit

pin badge – gift (designer: Kate Broughton)

I wear this outfit more than any other. Five days a week (as of last week) I am a community cancer support worker. My job is busy, tiring (emotionally, mentally, physically), unpredictable and the pay isn’t great. But I love it.

Pros of wearing a uniform for work:

1. I don’t have to think about what I’m going to wear to work every day – I just fling this thing on!

2. Taking off my uniform at the end of the working day helps me switch off from “work-mode”

3. I get a tax break for laundry!! Hah.

I promise future outfit posts will be a little less…silly? But I thought this one would be a good place to start, as it’s pretty important to me right now.

What do you wear for work?

x

Leave a Reply

