A lasting Thank You

I’ve been crocheting little Thank You gifts recently. I do try and send Thank You cards to people who have helped me out, or been generally lovely. I like people to know that I really appreciate what they do. 

But sometimes, a card isn’t enough. When someone has been involved in a life changing event, I like to give something that they can keep, something that will remind them that I’ll never forget what they did for me. I love making gifts for people anyway (and I hope they like receiving them!) and handmade gifts don’t always have to be big or grand. Sometimes the simplest things can be the most effective.

Here are a couple I’ve made recently:

Image

A little crochet house, embroidered with climbing roses (pattern adapted from Simply Crochet magazine)

Image

A wee crocheted West Highland terrier (pattern from Craftseller magazine)

 

What sort of things have you made to say “Thank You”?

Leave a Reply

