Run Kitty Run: May wrap-up

Right, I’ve just come off a 14.5 hour shift at work, so this’ll be a short one. Just a quick wrap up of my exercise happenings in May (more for me than for you lot, I’ll admit).

I ran a total of 47.8 miles
I cycled a total of 92.4 miles

My barbell lifts, personal bests to date:
Barbell Squat: 65 lbs
Deadlift: 108 lbs
Pendlay Row: 75 lbs
Barbell Bench Press: 55 lbs
Overhead Press: 50 lbs

 

For next month, I hope to blow these records out of the water. I also hope to do more swimming, more hiking (I managed a measly 12.3 miles this month), and keep up punching the heavy bag. It would be lovely to be able to run 10k in a single session by end of June, but I won’t hold my breath on that one. Stamina in cycling needs to improve – I want to do a 60 mile cycle at the beginning of August.

The lifts WILL be epic by end of June – just you see.

I have also been doing Intermittent Fasting (16/8) for the last week or so. It really works for me.

Oh, and did I mention I’ve lost weight? I never fit in these shorts before – they’re a size 12, just in time for summer:

Leave a Reply

