Food: Kennedy’s in London

image

LondonEating & DrinkingFastfood & TakeawayFish & Chips

Kennedy’s are arguably the best fish and chip shop in Streatham. I would happily argue this until blue in the face.

Last night, I got myself some post-surgery celebration chips – with cod, onion gravy and mushy peas. You know how you have to fast before surgery, even if it’s minor? Well, by the time I got home at 8pm, I was famished. Kennedy’s made it all ok. Kennedy’s are WONDERFUL. Not only is the fish superbly white and fluffy, in a crisp, golden batter, and the chips fat and plentiful, but the service is efficient. Long live properly FAST food.

The mushy peas were nothing to write home about (not bad, but not amazing like the fish and the chips). But the onion gravy? Om nom nom.

I ended up stuffed after just half a plateful – I guess that comes from fasting all day. But leftover chips for breakfast? Thank you very much… 🙂

Check out my review of Kennedy’s – I am astridkitti – on Qype

Leave a Reply

