Catching up with old friends

On Facebook a few days ago, I mentioned that my life had changed inconceivably in the past few years. So it was lovely to have the chance to catch up with a group of old friends yesterday, and pretend I’m not almost, basically, an adult.

I hadn’t gotten together with Beth, Naseeb and Sarah (not as a group, anyway) for about four years, so the chance to have lunch and a proper catch up was awesome. I don’t think we’ve changed much at all (a conversation I had with Beth & John’s friend Gareth last week – do we change much at all over our lifetimes? Intrinsically, I mean?)

image

Sure, our circumstances have changed a fair bit (in a few months time, they’ll join me in the wonderful world of being graduates) but we’re still the same people. Which is reassuring. And awesome.

image

I have awesome friends ❤

3 thoughts on “Catching up with old friends

  1. I have been able to communicate this year with a few high school friends through Facebook. I graduated from high school in 1979. Except for one high school reunion I attended in 1999, I had kept in touch with only one friend since high school graduation. It is nice to talk to old friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

