Food: My Old Dutch

image

Last night, I met up with Angharad and a group of her friends (including the long awaited meeting of Victoria!)

We met for pancakey wonderfulness at My Old Dutch, a cute little Dutch pancake restaurant not far from Holborn station.

All that needs to be said is that the pancakes were enormous, so understandably Angharad struggled to get through her chilli con carne-filled pancake. I thoroughly enjoyed (and completely polished off) my “Amsterdammer” – a pancake with apple slices, bacon and maple syrup. There are rumours circulating that I also finished Angharad’s pancake for her, but I will neither confirm nor deny this.

Leave a Reply

