Crafty: Patchwork Dreams

Right. That’s it. I’m going to make a patchwork quilt.

You may have seen my recent post about the glory of quilts, and how I said I’ve always wanted to make my on quilt.

Well, I intend to start. Soon. I’ve been picking up various bits of fabric as I’ve seen ones I’ve liked – I’m only going to use bits that really grab me, so this may be a long process.

But after visiting the Patchwork Dog and Basket in Lewes recently, I’m getting closer and closer to actually starting.

And here are the fabrics I have so far:

I’m going for autumnal colours (one of my favourite palettes) – so reds, browns, oranges. The brown-with-mushrooms and the red-with-paws-and-bones are both fat quarters from the fabulous Threadneedles in East Grinstead, whilst the red-with-red-stars (hard to make out in the photo) and the small bundle of four different sand coloured fabrics are both from PD&B in Lewes.

Still lots more to collect before I can really get started, but I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

