Art: Venetian Mask

image

As I’m at my mum’s today, I thought I’d share something from my old bedroom (i.e. a collection of stuff which I can’t take to London due to space limitations).

I’ve decided to treat you with one of my favourite souvenirs from my travels – my cat mask from Venice.

I love Venice. I’ve been twice – when I was 16 I went with my mum, and when I was 18 I went with my ex. I want to go again at some point – it’s beautiful. It’s got the perfect blend of Italian exuberance, exotic Moorish roots, Vivaldi and seafood.

And everywhere you go, there are masks for sale. Beautiful, quirky, creative, colourful. There is, without a doubt, a mask to suit everyone’s tastes. The cat mask is mine.

And yes, I have worn it to a masked ball 😉

Leave a Reply

