Food: The Boat House Café, Regents Park

I’m freeeeee! Well, for now, anyway. My January exams are over!

And to celebrate, I met Ben and his workmate Kasia for lunch on Tuesday (after my final exam). We met up at the Boat House Café in Regents Park

I was at the café last Friday, too, when I had a slightly overpriced, but very lovely, bowl of pumpkin and orange soup, with toasted rye bread on the side.

Then, on Tuesday, I pushed the boat out – for just a couple of pounds more, I got myself a large pizza, freshly made (or should I say, freshly assembled? They had the base there, but that looked handmade. But the ingredients were fresh) and ready for me in less than 15 minutes. At under £7, it was utterly fantastic, and the first meat (i.e. not fish) I’d had in a fortnight. I had ham, onions, peppers, olives, mushrooms and capers. Sadly, they had no anchovies (my no. 1 favourite pizza topping), but it was still awesome.

In fact, it was so awesome, I ate 5 slices before I even remembered to take a photo of it for you lot.

I let Ben have the other 3 slices.

And oh yes: look! it comes in a pizza box, so if you can’t finish it all, you can just walk with it, without having to awkwardly ask for a doggy bag.

Nom nom nom. I love pizza. I also love tea and chocolate cake, so I had that too. Woops. (I’ve lost 7lbs since the start of the diet, a week and a half ago. Yay!)

The Boat House café isn’t really for a special meal out, but it does make for a relaxing spot for a light lunch whilst you’re out in Regents Park. Especially lovely when it’s sunny (as it was on Tuesday). Wait for the summer, and you can even hire a pedalo for the lake. Hurrah for London!

 

 

Image credits: the café from http://www.flickr.com/photos/catdonnelly/240492521/ ; the others are mine.

2 thoughts on “Food: The Boat House Café, Regents Park

  1. A few comments:

    1) that looks like an amazing pizza. I want it. Here. Now.

    2) I bloody love pedalos

    3) Thanks for mentioning pumpkin, you reminded me I have pumpkin ravioli in the fridge that I can have for lunch 🙂

    4) I wish summer would hurry up and get here!

    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

