Food: Festive baking

What is it about Christmas that has made me all domestic goddessy? Last night, I was up until 1am baking for family. It was lovely, and the flat still smells gorgeous.

When it comes to baking, I like it to be simple and delicious – I like making tray bakes and cookies, because there’s no fiddleness involved. Having watched my mum assemble beautiful cakes for many years (she regularly supplies to her local coffee shop), I know how much work is involved there. I don’t know if I can hack it…

But shortbread. WOW. So, so easy. And add glacé cherries and BAM – Christmassy. And cheese twists? Make them cheese STARS instead! BAM – Christmassy. What are your favourite Christmas bakes?

Leave a Reply

