Art Outdoors: Forest Hill

I used to volunteer at the Horniman Museum in Forest Hill (it’s fantastic – if you haven’t been, go. It’s particularly family friendly). Sadly, I had to stop my regular volunteering there earlier this year, when I began my MSc – there are only so many hours in the day.

But I still like to keep abreast of how things are going – and it was my great pleasure to help with some research into the volunteering experience this week. It gave me a chance to catch up with some friendly faces, but unfortunately I had to rush off after the session, so didn’t get a chance to pop my head in to all the departments.

But on my way back to Forest Hill station, I saw the Horniman’s arm extending throughout the community, in the form of a commissioned street mural. I saw them starting work on it when I was last at the are (September?) but this was the first time I saw it for real. For those of you nearby, go and have a look. For faraway friends, I hope you enjoy the photos 🙂

One thought on “Art Outdoors: Forest Hill

  1. Pingback: 100! « Unravelled

Leave a Reply

